#Exclusive: Nigerian Society of Engineers Enugu, Elects First Female "Chairman" | CABLE REPORTERS

The Nigerian Society of Engineers, Enugu Branch, today at her just-concluded 2020 Annual General Meeting/Election remarkably produced her first Female Chairman, Engr. Mrs. Uchenwa Ujam FNSE.


The groundbreaking event held today at Science Technical Vocational Schools Management Board Hall, New Layout, Enugu was a cliff-hanger as the many later couldn’t withhold their happiness on the extra strength showcased by a woman in this thriving society which saw her emerge as the first chairperson. 


On her official address, the Chairman-Elect, Engr. Mrs. Uchenwa Ujam FNSE expressed utmost gratitude to the members of the Nigerian Society of Engineers Enugu Branch. She proposed that NSE Enugu Branch has already achieved a landmark by electing her, being the first female chairman over 60 years of the Branch’s existence

 She further expressed sincere gratitude to the Electoral Committee for the smooth, free, and wonderfully fair electoral process and assured the NSE Enugu Branch of a progressive and fruitful government; amidst requesting for their prayers and kind cooperation. 

According to live reports, from our reporter, Onah Orkanyichukwu Clement (LP), CABLE REPORTERS learned that the members of the NSE Enugu Branch are excited as to them, her emergence as their Chairperson has already achieved a great feat for the association, owing to her past groundbreaking achievements, within and outside the body

The newly elected executives of the NSE Enugu Branch includes;

1. Engr. Lady Uchenwa Ujam, FNSE.....Chairman

2. Engr. Chigbo Chukwuemeka Obealor, Mnse....... Vice Chairman 

3. Engr.  Dr. Eneh Maxwell, Mnse......General Secretary 

4. Engr. Ralph Ikechukwuka, Mnse.....Assistant Secretary 

5. Engr. Joel Enechukwu, Mnse......Financial Secretary 

6. Engr. Clara Anyanwu Amadi, Mnse.....Treasurer 

7. Engr. Osondu Loveday C, Mnse........Publicity Secretary 

8. Engr. Dr. Nnenna Harmony Nwobodo, Mnse......Technical Secretary 

9. Engr. Okwudiri Daniel Ohaa, Mnse.......Assistant Technical Secretary 

10. Engr. Donatus Ofobuikem Udeh, Mnse...Ex-Officio

11. Engr. Festus Ozoemena, FNSE. The Immediate Past Chairman (IPC) 

Remarkably,  Prince Engr. Lawrence O. Ezeh (Prince of Mbulumbu) was equally inducted into the Nigeria Society of Engineers, Enugu Branch along with other inductees. 


Post a Comment