Enugu And Ebonyi Become the Poorest State in South East.

The National Bureau of Statistics (NBS) in its 2019 poverty and inequality report revealed that Ebonyi (80%) and Enugu (58%) States tops the poorest state in South East.
Thus becoming the top 17 states in Nigeria where it's citizens  are living below the poverty line

The list of 17 poorest States in Nigeria according to NBS are: 

1. Sokoto 
2. Taraba 
3. Jigawa 
4. Ebonyi 
5. Adamawa 
6. Zamfara 
7. Yobe  
8. Niger 
9. Gombe 
10. Bauchi
11. Enugu 
12. Nasarawa 
13. Katsina 
14. Kano 
15. Plateau 
16. Kebbi 
17. Kaduna 

Beneath is the full data from the NBS: 

Also, Lagos, Delta and Osun are listed among states with low poverty rates.


Post a Comment