Gov. Godwin Obaseki Of Edo State Has Emerged Winner Of Saturday's Governorship Election In The State | CABLE REPORTERS

Obaseki won his second term in office after securing victory with a high margin.

Contesting the election on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, Obaseki was announced winner of the exercise by the Independent National Electoral Commission on Sunday afternoon.

Obaseki defeated his closest Challenger, Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress with a sizeable margin.

Final Results From All LGAs:

Accredited VOTERS: 557443

APC: 223619

PDP: 307955

Obaseki wins with a difference of 84,336 votes


Post a Comment