#ENUGU2023: APC Zones 2023 Governorship Ticket To Enugu East Senatorial Zone, Says PDP Is Confused | CABLE REPORTERS

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Enugu state has zoned its governorship ticket to Enugu East Senatorial zone.

Making the announcement in an event to mark the end of the membership registration and revalidation exercise at the state party Secretariat, the party chairman, Dr. Ben Nwoye noted that the party was positioned to occupy the Lion Building of the Enugu State Government House come 2023.

He added that the APC is not as confused as the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the state which according to him, was still struggling with the issue of zoning.

He said, “In 2015, the governorship ticket was zoned to Enugu North and Chief Barrister Okey Ezea ran and later in 2019, Senator Ayogu Eze flew the party’s flag.

“In line with the spirit of fair play and equality, APC have zoned its governorship ticket to Enugu East and the 8 years for Enugu East will manifest come 2023.”

He thanked the chairman of Enugu state membership registration and revalidation committee, Senator Jonathan Zwingina, saying that his efforts has united members of the party in the state.

“You met us as a united party and leaving us more united than we’ve been. We have quadrupled the number of our members all to your leadership. You have prepared the party in the state for election. We don’t have any rancour, we’re united in spirit and in pursuit for leadership of Enugu state.”

Senator Zwingina earlier in his address said the party registered one hundred and eighty thousand, two hundred and ninety one members during the registration exercise, with three local government areas of Awgu, Nsukka and Igbo-Eze North taking the first, second and third position, respectively in the exercise.

Director General of Voice of Nigeria, Osita Okechukwu, Federal Commissioner, National Population Commission, Hon. Ejike Eze, Retired Custom Comptroller, Chief Tony Mbah, Permanent Commissioner, Bida Polytechnic, Madam Kate Offor, Chairman Alvan Ikoku Polytechnic, Chief Regina Nwamaka Emena, Chairman APC Peace Committee, Ebubeagu Okafor, Former local government chairmanship candidates and other party leaders and supporters were present at the event.

Post a Comment